FolkCast 110 - ShowNotes

FolkCast 110 - Rewind Special
Running time: 1hr18min

Play the show                Download

Why not subscribe to FolkCast? It's free and easy!

FolkCast Theme Music: Fisherman's Priest by Ken Nicol

- - -

FolkCast: the podcast that brings you the worlds of
folk, folk-rock, singer-songwriter and roots music.

This month we REWIND to bring you more music from some
of the albums released over the last 12 months and more.

FolkCast is produced and presented by
Folkie Phil Widdows

Music featured:

English Folk Song Suite (Part 1) by TradArrr
from the album "Cautionary Tales" (released June 2015)

The Sailor's Farewell by Ange Hardy
from the album "The Lament Of The Black Sheep" (released September 2014)

Sailor Go Down by Reg Meuross
from the album "England Green & England Grey" (released September 2014)

Sea Shanty For Bessie Harker by Heg & The Wolf Chorus
from the EP "A Tale Of Sailors" (released November 2014)

The Laxey Reels by Barrule
from the album "Manannan's Cloak" (released May 2015)

King Of The River by Skinner & T'witch
from the album "Rise" (released October 2014)

Die Die Die by Buffo's Wake
from the album "Carniphobia" (released October 2014)

Aye Fly
by The Demon Barbers
from the album "Disco At The Tavern" (released March 2015)

Upward Spiral / Brink by The Urban Folk Quartet
from the album "The Escape" (released May 2015)

The Workhouse by Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar
from the album "The Call" (released July 2014)

Old Tobacco Tin by Fabian Holland
from the album "A Day Like Tomorrow" (released April 2015)

Big Bad Betsy by KC Barber
from the album "We'll See A Beautiful Day" (released March 2015)

Small Town Princess by Jane Thomason
from the album "September Road" (released September 2014)

Old Molly Oxford / The Princess Royal by James Delarre and Saul Rose
from the album "Cabin Fever" (released February 2014)

The Bold Princess Royal by Pete Coe and Alice Jones
from the album "The Search For Five Finger Frank" (released April 2014)

by The Sea Kings
from the album "The Sea Kings" (released December 2014)

Sibelious by Mather Robinson Band
from the album "A Carousel Of Fools" (released June 2015)

Begging Bowl
Help to keep FolkCast in your ear by making a donation, via PayPal

FolkCast Begging Bowl - make a donation to the show


Find out how to subscribe to FolkCast

Contact Us By Email

Special thanks to all the artists we feature this month.
Please visit their websites and support them by buying records and going to gigs.
Tell 'em FOLKCAST sent you!
Previous show  Next Show

Top Of Page